��LAST 5 ENTRIES��

Cut, cut. - 2007-02-09

No, really... how are YOU? - 2006-10-23

And now, finally: something (ish) - 2006-07-27

What Happened to March and April, eh??? - 2006-04-25

Well hello there, February. - 2006-02-16

previous - next

 



< L DykeWrite3 # >

2003-02-03 - 6:14 p.m.

(whistling a tune, as if not much has happened since the creation of this diary)

Geesh, only 3 months since my last entry.

Good thing this diary isn't a fish (pause for dramatic effect)... cuz it would be floating at the surface.

Floating at the surface... maybe that's an even better name for this as-yet-still-not-happy-with-the-name-diary.

What does it say about me as a person/citizen/creator that I can't even come up with a name for this diary that I can live with?

Good thing this diary isn't a kid, cuz it takes time to adjust when your parent changes your name every 3 months... and I might possibly one day find that kid floating... at the surface (figuratively, not literally-- puhleeeze, I'm a big safety advocate, and an aunt, and I make sure that whenever visiting a public pool they all have sunscreen, pre-potty time and haven't eaten for at least an hour.

Speaking of safety and pools... It's hard to believe I still haven't found a replacement pair of black boots. Okay-- the BEST black boots I've ever found in Los Angeles (several good pairs found in NY, but this is just judging on the LA scale) were found LAST WINTER... and believe me, this pair wants to go into hibernation... wants to be put up for adoption at a local "out of the closet" store... wants desperately to have nothing to do with me or this house, anymore-- and yet, until I find it's replacement, here it will sit. Freedom! Emancipation!! Get it together (me).

Do you think that the WB Network would be interested in a reality-series based on my search for the replacement pair of boots? Think "The Bachelorette meets _________"

(insert favorite shoe/boot brand/designer).

If I could assure them of scandal, nudity and product placement tie-ins, I think I've got something here.

Okay... after a 3 month absence (not absess), I think that's all I'll leave here today.

Peace (both the sign and the concept) to all.