��LAST 5 ENTRIES��

Cut, cut. - 2007-02-09

No, really... how are YOU? - 2006-10-23

And now, finally: something (ish) - 2006-07-27

What Happened to March and April, eh??? - 2006-04-25

Well hello there, February. - 2006-02-16

previous - next

 



< L DykeWrite3 # >

2004-12-22 - 1:44 p.m.

***********************************************
***********************************************
***********************************************

I'm at a loss about how to express my total devastation.

I've been in a fog of unspeakable sadness for the last 8 days after the sudden, shocking and life-altering news that a dear, wise, kind, generous soul died suddenly last tuesday.

She was, for me, a Goddess, Mother Figure, Friend, Guide, Protector... and therapist.

She is gone. From this world. In another place.

I feel, I try to feel. I try to do what she has taught me. I hear her voice. I am overcome.

The world has lost an amazing human.

I miss her with all my soul.

"I've brought you a mirror. Look at yourself and remember me". ---
Rumi, 13th century poet.