��LAST 5 ENTRIES��

Cut, cut. - 2007-02-09

No, really... how are YOU? - 2006-10-23

And now, finally: something (ish) - 2006-07-27

What Happened to March and April, eh??? - 2006-04-25

Well hello there, February. - 2006-02-16

previous - next

 



< L DykeWrite3 # >

2003-02-04 - 4:02 p.m.

last night i was flipping thru the channels, waiting for JOE MILLIONAIRE (duuuhhhh!) to be on and I briefly stopped on the most un-watchable cbs sitcom, "Yes, Dear".

I HAD to switch, thinking anything would be better than committing my NON-NIELSEN tv set to this dreck. A local 8-9pm newscast was covering a non-eventful "slow-speed" chase, which I eagerly chose OVER "Yes, Dear". I think I would have chosen a discovery channel special on "How they process personal checks" over "Yes, Dear".

The "slow-speed" chase, which began as a really high speed chase, ended peacefully, after an hour, 3 freeway changes and several resedential street tours. I watched from about 8:35 to 9:05, just so I could have closure-- then onto JOE MILLIONAIRE, just so I could gawk and gasp at the horror that is JOE and THE LADIES. Oy!

More Later---