��LAST 5 ENTRIES��

Cut, cut. - 2007-02-09

No, really... how are YOU? - 2006-10-23

And now, finally: something (ish) - 2006-07-27

What Happened to March and April, eh??? - 2006-04-25

Well hello there, February. - 2006-02-16

previous - next

 



< L DykeWrite3 # >

2004-08-12 - 3:06 p.m.

Hey Kids.... hope all is hangin' well with you and I apologize for my continued, extended leaves of absence.... i've been trying to focus (not my specialty) and have been isolating (sort of a specialty) and have been meaning to update (also, not so much of a specialty, i'm sorry to say) and I promise, if we're not accidentally swept up by a HURRICANE while we're in NORTH CAROLINA at the FILM FESTIVAL accepting our award and meeting wonderful people and seeing fresh films.... well, shucks, I promise to fill you all in on the happenings in my old fashioned blow-by-blow-by-blow way.

I wish I had time to share the PACKING STRESS and TRAUMA and AGGRAVATION that I'm causing my AMAZING Girlfriend/Same-Sex Partner/Lady-Lover/Meal Ticket/Traveling Companion.... but let's just say that the IDEA of CARRYING ON one small piece of luggage that is supposed to contain EVERYTHING I NEED for a WEEKEND out of town with questionable weather and evening-entertainment conditions... well, you can just imagine, right???

When I return I'll tell you about the NEW UNDERWEAR I just purchased at VICTORIAS SECRET that were "Made in Jordan" (a country proud of it's underwear manufacturing capabilities, I'm sure).

Wish us luck.... and hope that whatever the hell this whole HURRICANE thing is about doesn't cause too much trouble for ANYONE (and I'll include us in that "anyone").

xoxoxo HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!

Me