��LAST 5 ENTRIES��

Cut, cut. - 2007-02-09

No, really... how are YOU? - 2006-10-23

And now, finally: something (ish) - 2006-07-27

What Happened to March and April, eh??? - 2006-04-25

Well hello there, February. - 2006-02-16

previous - next

 



< L DykeWrite3 # >

2004-11-24 - 6:40 p.m.

Okay Kids, I've begun with the HOMEOPATHIC (thats a "herbal/natural" thing, not a "gay/homo" thing)TREATMENTS to try and ensure a mellower-than-expected INTERACTION with the people who I shared a childhood with.... tomorrow.

My AMAZING Girlfriend (yee-haw, I love her)/ Same-Sex Partner/Lady-Lover/Meal Ticket/Atta' Girl/Good-Sport is fighting a cold, but ready to help me fight off all the demons and PREPARE and SERVE a delightful THANKSGIVING MEAL for my siblings and their offspring and our decades-ago divorced parents (whatever--long story) out of the dysfunctional CLUTTER PALACE that is my Father's home (in The OC�). Let's see how THAT goes.

Wishing YOU and YOURS and ANYONE ELSE we might want to throw in for good measure.... a nice day. Should you be sharing a meal with relatives, friends or strangers... give it all a minute, think of a few things you're thankful for, belch, then take a nap.

OH...and---THANK YOU for all your good wishes for my Grandmother... (she's hanging in there and will celebrate with the nurses at the hospital who will be happily making triple-overtime).

I, for one... am THANKFUL for y'all. TRIPLE-OVERTIME to the whole bunch of you.

xoxoxoxo (sigh....) xoxoxoxoxo ME