��LAST 5 ENTRIES��

Cut, cut. - 2007-02-09

No, really... how are YOU? - 2006-10-23

And now, finally: something (ish) - 2006-07-27

What Happened to March and April, eh??? - 2006-04-25

Well hello there, February. - 2006-02-16

previous - next

 



< L DykeWrite3 # >

2004-03-09 - 11:22 p.m.

Quick UPDATE/CHECK IN for all those of you who have been emailing:

The Good news is: My Amazing Girlfriend/Same-Sex Partner/Lady-Lover/Meal Ticket/Outrageously Creative Human/Boss-of-me-right-now/Director of our Film and I are DEEP, deep into the EDITING and things are looking... so righteous! (we have coined a new yoga position called "downward filmmaker") and I have learned that sometimes it's MY JOB to "leave the room and come back with a fresh eye" and "take my energy for a spin around the block" and "massage me right there... no, lower... yes, there".

The Bad news is: Yes, I caved. Diet Coke has been flowing in my veins deeper than the toxins were collecting inside Attorney General John Ashcroft.

I'm GUILTY-er (sorry, the real spelling looked too much like "Gautier")

than Martha Stewart. (Come on...)

Empty Diet Coke cans and 2-Liter bottles clutter our once pristine home like no-longer-being-played-with POWER RANGERS Action Figures at Neverland Ranch.

More Good News, though: I swear that i'm back on the WAGON as soon as we finish. The film. I do. I swear. Uh huh.

Okay... The lady is calling for me... maybe she needs my creative imput... OR... a Hershey Bar, some string cheese or pop tarts.

Regardless.... i'm off for now.

xoxoxo more soon.