��LAST 5 ENTRIES��

Cut, cut. - 2007-02-09

No, really... how are YOU? - 2006-10-23

And now, finally: something (ish) - 2006-07-27

What Happened to March and April, eh??? - 2006-04-25

Well hello there, February. - 2006-02-16

previous - next

 



< L DykeWrite3 # >

2003-03-03 - 6:18 p.m.

This was my afternoon.

Imagine me in the backyard working out with Danny, the trainer. It looked something like this:

It was near the end of my workout and i was crying like a baby about the burning. Suddenly Danny the trainer and I hear a slew of helicopters flying overhead. Imagine a "slew" of things that looked something like this:

Danny the Trainer looks out and over the hillside to way down below and see's (and we hear) several police cars chasing a small red car.

That's right. Smack Dab at the end of my workout we found ourselves in the midst of:

I begged Danny the Trainer to let me go inside and finish my crunches (0y, the burning) in front of the TV so we could watch the progression of the high-speed chase. I'm a sucker for high-speed chases (and the occassional low-speed chase as long as the driver is throwing things out the window or waving their arms wildly or both).

Danny the Trainer allowed me to go inside my house and we did the last 2 sets of crunches (again, did I mention the burning) and the chase continued for several minutes AFTER i finshed the crunches (yet still, somehow i continued to feel the burning).

The police finally caught the guy and it looked something like this:

As a big PS to this story, it was announced a few days ago that our new police chief had asked that all the local news stations STOP COVERING the HIGH-SPEED CHASES because it glorified or glamourized or sensationalized or something else ending in "ed" and i've gotta admit i'll miss them when they're gone.

Oh, and... still, an hour later-- the burning continues (joined by an ach-ing and a ping-ing)

xoxoxo