��LAST 5 ENTRIES��

Cut, cut. - 2007-02-09

No, really... how are YOU? - 2006-10-23

And now, finally: something (ish) - 2006-07-27

What Happened to March and April, eh??? - 2006-04-25

Well hello there, February. - 2006-02-16

previous - next

 



< L DykeWrite3 # >

2004-04-02 - 11:26 a.m.

It's true, the ORIGINAL THOUGHT that made me sit my ass in this chair right this second and write this QUICK ENTRY is the fact that I just observed our CLEANING LADY singing along (with the '80s music station she likes to listen to) with "DO THAT TO ME ONE MORE TIME" (by Captain & Tennille). Sample Lyric: "... do that to me one more time, once is never enough, from a man like you... ohhhhhh..."

That's what I'm saying about that. The imagery is priceless.

But, and really, like... how could I not have mentioned it sooner:

It's My AMAZING GIRLFRIEND/Same-Sex Partner/Lady-Lover/Meal Ticket's BIRTHDAY WEEKEND... and WE are heading out of town on a top-secret BIRTHDAY SUPRISE WEEKEND for HER (and, consequently, US).

Take a deep breath, blow out the candles and send her some BIRTHDAY WISHES, won't you? For god's sake, isn't she the kindest, most amazing SOUL that you DON'T REALLY KNOW, but kind of know of?

Thirty-nine becomes Forty... April 3.

I'll FILL Y'ALL IN upon our return!

Oh... and thanks for ALL your kind notes, etc re: THE BRISS. That was a real gem.

xoxoxoxo and a BEAUTIFUL WEEKEND to EVERYONE.